If you no longer want to see another viewer’s messages on live chat, you can block that viewer. The other viewer won't see your messages either, unless you post to their channel or a channel on which they're a moderator.
Note: Only viewers can block other viewers. Blocking a viewer may block them across other Google products and services. Creators and moderators may hide viewers from their channel by moderating live chat.
Subscribe to the YouTube Viewers channel for the latest news, updates, and tips.
Block someone on live chat
- Tap the message of the viewer you want to block.
- Tap Block.
Unblock someone on live chat
To unblock a viewer, go to myaccount.google.com/blocklist.